If I have already sent direct messages to a person, will your service send messages to him/her again?

If I have already sent direct messages to a person, will your service send messages to him/her again?

The system will never send the same message to a single user twice.
However if you’ve already manually sent direct message to a user, It cannot be detected by our system.